Why Adaptability Is Not Like A Weary Traveler

As a management consultant, I traveled often for business both domestic and international flights. With a couple of suits, shoes, underwear, my electric shaver, toothbrush and the smile on my face, I always felt that roving for business was exciting and terrifying all at the same time.

Bottom Dollar

On the one hand, I was pumped because I knew with my intellect and persuasion for my client base that I identified problems and possible solutions effectively. More than that, I quickly pinpointed concepts and suggestions to my patrons with appeal and poise. I confided that I will impact in the customers’ bottom dollar guaranteed.

At the same time, I was terrified beyond belief. Coming to a new city, not sleeping in my own queen bed, not having the creature comforts of home was very dramatic for me. Not that I was dreading it, necessarily, but I would not enjoy my whole experience to the fullest.

The Fix Is In

Like a back-and-forth penny, all of us feel both excitement and reservation when dealing with new experiences. Despite our gut emotions though, adaptability will remove the fix any new conditions with confidence to us. To move with flexibility, all of us will move with a positive attitude with any reservations we own.

New talent means action in all of its glory.

Good travels!

Let's chat, shall we? Join the discussion...

